2016 Star Trek: The Original Series: Captain James T. Kirk and Spock 1oz Silver Proof Coin

In stock
Sign in to buy

Login or register to add to cart.

Add to wish list Add to comparison list
  • Pinterest


Gene Roddenberry’s Star Trek debuted in 1966, and ran for three seasons until 1969. Set in the future, the science fiction series followed the 23rd century adventures of key characters that included Captain James T. Kirk, the part-human part-Vulcan character Spock, and Dr. Leonard ‘Bones’ McCoy.

Captain Kirk became Starfleet’s youngest captain when he took command of the U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 for its five-year mission. Kirk’s mission – and his mandate from Starfleet – is to seek out new life and new civilisations, and to boldly go where no man has gone beforeTM.

Spock was born in 2230 on the planet Vulcan and initially served as a Starfleet officer for several decades before going on to become a Federation ambassador.
As a young lieutenant he served as science officer aboard the U.S.S. Enterprise NCC-1701 under the command of Captain Christopher Pike. When Captain James Kirk took command of the vessel in 2265, Spock was promoted to first officer, before eventually being promoted to Captain.

Struck by The Perth Mint from 1oz of 99.9% pure silver in proof quality, each coin is issued as legal tender under the authority of the Government of Tuvalu.

Perth Mint will release no more than 5,000 2016 Star Trek: The Original Series – Captain James T. Kirk and Spock 1oz Silver Proof Individual Coins

The reverse of the Captain James T. Kirk and Spock coin portrays a colour image of William Shatner as Captain James T. Kirk and Leonard Nimoy (1931 – 2015) as Spock as they appeared in Star Trek.

The individual Captain James T. Kirk and Spock coin is presented in a Star Trek inspired display case.
Each coin is accompanied by a numbered Certificate of Authenticity


General Product Features


Coin Features

The Perth Mint